//
you're reading...
Inspiration, Miscellaneous, Quotes, Writers, Writing

Memorable Quote: Why Write?


Memorable Quote pic“To me, the greatest pleasure of writing is not what it’s about, but the inner music the words make. “

– Truman Capote

“…it’s fun. I do have fun writing, and a long time ago, I told myself, ‘You got to have fun at this, or it’ll drive you nuts.'”

– Elmore Leonard

____________________

“The best thing about writing fiction is that moment where the story catches fire and comes to life on the page… Everything is suddenly both obvious and surprising… and it’s magic and wonderful and strange.”

– Neil Gaiman

____________________

“writing is the most fun you can have by yourself.”

– Terry Pratchett

____________________

“I loved words. I love to sing them and speak them and even now, I must admit, I have fallen into the joy of writing them.”

– Anne Rice

_______________________________
Follow on Twitter & Facebook
Discussion

2 thoughts on “Memorable Quote: Why Write?

  1. I needed this today!

    Posted by Paramjit Kaur | September 25, 2013, 6:23 pm

Leave a Reply

